

EPSOM AND EWELL

Minutes of the Meeting of the COUNCIL of the BOROUGH OF EPSOM AND EWELL held at the The Town Hall, The Parade, Epsom on 18 December 2019

PRESENT -

The Mayor (Councillor John Beckett); The Deputy Mayor (Councillor Humphrey Reynolds); Councillors Arthur Abdulin, Steve Bridger, Christine Cleveland, Alex Coley, Nigel Collin, Neil Dallen, Robert Foote, Chris Frost, Liz Frost, Bernice Froud, Luke Giles, Christine Howells, Previn Jagutpal, Colin Keane, Eber Kington, Jan Mason, Steven McCormick, Lucie McIntyre, Julie Morris, Bernie Muir, Barry Nash, Phil Neale, David Reeve, Guy Robbins, Clive Smitheram, Alan Sursham, Chris Webb and Clive Woodbridge

<u>Absent:</u> Councillors Kate Chinn, Monica Coleman, Hannah Dalton, Rob Geleit, David Gulland, Debbie Monksfield, Peter O'Donovan and Peter Webb

The Meeting was preceded by prayers led by the Mayor's Chaplain

30 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No declarations of interest were made by Councillors regarding items on the Agenda.

31 HONORARY ALDERMAN

In accordance with the provisions of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 the Council considered, the conferment of the title of Honorary Alderman.

It was **MOVED** by Councillor Eber Kington that:

"The title of Honorary Alderman of the Borough of Epsom and Ewell be conferred upon former Councillor Jean Steer."

RESOLVED (unanimously)

To confer the title of Honorary Alderman on former Councillor Jean Steer in recognition of her eminent service to the Borough.

The meeting began at 9.20 pm and ended at 9.25 pm

COUNCILLOR JOHN BECKETT MAYOR